Academic Planning

Staff Structure

The Academic Planning Unit is located in the Vice-Chancellor’s Office. It is headed by a Director who reports directly to the Vice-Chancellor from time to time.

Career Structure in the Academic Planning Unit

  • Director, Academic Planning (DAP)

  • Deputy Director, Academic Planning (DDAP)

  • Chief Academic Planning Officer (CAPO)

  • Principal Academic Planning Officer (PAPO)

  • Senior Academic Planning Officer (SAPO)

  • Academic Planning Officer I (APO I)

  • Academic Planning Officer II (APO II)

Currently, the team driving the Directorate of Academic Planning of the University is as presented below:

Prof. M.O. Ashamo - Director

Mr. T. S. Fagbola - Deputy Director

Mr. O.O. Ogunrayi - Chief Planning Officer

Mrs. B.O. Anifowose - Principal Planning Officer

Mrs. G.R. Taiwo - Principal Planning Officer

Mr. K.E. Abraham - Principal Planning Officer

Mr. A.E. Onemu - Planning Officer I

Mr. A.E. Babalola – Planning Officer I

Mr. O.E. Ibukun – Planning Officer I

Mr. S.O. Koyejo- Planning Officer I

Mrs. A.A. Ajayi – Planning Officer II

Other category of staff includes:

Mrs. R.O. Akinbamire - Prin. Conf. Secretary

Mr. M.O. Adaramola - Senior Executive Officer

Mrs. O.O. Balogun - Senior Executive Officer

Mr. A.A. Abdus-Salam - Head Office Attendant

Mr. Busayo Dada - Chief Motor Driver